Promoted events

Events List

Behind the Mask

Wednesday, 10 March 2021 - Monday, 31 May 2021

Online Art Competition

Great Prizes to be won

Competition opens: 10 March 2021

Entry Deadline: 31 May 2021

Online Event Online Event Details

Newcastle Deaf Coffee Group

Saturday, 20 March 2021 at 10:30 am - Saturday, 05 June 2021 at 12:30 pm

Social coffee group.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Employment Pathways Workshop

Thursday, 01 April 2021 - Wednesday, 30 June 2021

Making the decision to employ Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people is only the start of an exciting journey!

Newcastle Deaf Coffee Group

Saturday, 17 April 2021 at 10:30 am - Saturday, 03 July 2021 at 12:30 pm

Social coffee group.

Pathways to Tertiary

Wednesday, 28 April 2021 - Wednesday, 19 May 2021

The National Disability Coordination Officer (NDCO) Program is facilitating an online Pathways to Tertiary series for students with disability who are transitioning out of secondary education into tertiary education.

Neurofibromatosis Awareness Month

Saturday, 01 May 2021 - Monday, 31 May 2021

May is NF Awareness Month, a time for members of the NF community to harness their power, drive awareness, educate those around them, and raise money to support research that will lead to effective treatments for neurofibromatosis (NF).

Macular Degeneration Awareness Month

Saturday, 01 May 2021 - Monday, 31 May 2021

Macula Month is an opportunity for everyone in our community to get involved to reduce the incidence and impact of macular disease. Investigate the tabs below to learn about our Macula Month survey results, download your Macula Menu e-cookbook, read inspiring stories from those living with macular disease, and access supporter resources.

Pathways to Tertiary

Wednesday, 05 May 2021 - Wednesday, 26 May 2021

The National Disability Coordination Officer (NDCO) Program is facilitating an online Pathways to Tertiary series for students with disability who are transitioning out of secondary education into tertiary education.

International Myalgic Encephalomyelitis and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Week

Wednesday, 12 May 2021 - Tuesday, 18 May 2021

May 12th is the Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (ME/CFS) International Awareness Day. On this special day, we highlight how you can support the millions of people who suffer from ME/CFS. ME/CFS is a serious, long-term illness that affects many body systems.

Pathways to Tertiary

Wednesday, 12 May 2021 - Wednesday, 02 June 2021

The National Disability Coordination Officer (NDCO) Program is facilitating an online Pathways to Tertiary series for students with disability who are transitioning out of secondary education into tertiary education.